About Us

Custom Built Insurance Services was founded with the ideals of creating insurance plans tailored to our customers' needs. We specialize in construction based insurance, but also provide a plethora of other services. With over 20 years of experience in the insurance industry, our team is equipped with the right tools to best fulfill our customers needs. From auto to general liability, we guarantee satisfaction in every service that we provide. Our team is comprised of ethical and dedicated individuals that are determined to find the most competitive rates while still providing quality coverage. "

KEY BENEFITS

Same Day Quotes

KEY BENEFITS

Free Blanket Additional Insureds

KEY BENEFITS

Proof of Insurance Same Day

KEY BENEFITS

Electronic Filing with the CSLB

Products

Click the corresponding product below to complete our online application.

Contractor's Bond

Meet state requirements. 

General Liability

Be insured against the risk of third party claims. 

Commercial Auto Insurance

Cover your vehicle for personal and commercial use. 

Worker's compensation

All employees to be assured against anomalies at work.

Inland Marine

Protect your tools and belongings. 

Bid & Performance Bond

Approval up to $350,000 with credit only. 

Business Owner's Policy

 A general insurance for all small/medium business owners.

Personal Auto Insurance

 Get the coverage your need for the price you want.

Home Owners Insurance

 Insure your most important asset against damages/possession.

Team Members

Call us at 888-226-4677 to get a quote today!

Shawn Gonzales

Insurance Agent
CA Lic. # 0G69923
OR Lic. # 14589111
shawn@custombuiltinsurance.com

Gabriel Torres

Insurance Agent
CA Lic. # 0H97636
OR Lic # 16741556
gabriel@custombuiltinsurance.com

Joshua Paul

Insurance Agent
CA Lic. # 0I28177
OR Lic # 16935008
joshua@custombuiltinsurance.com

Patrick Bruga

Insurance Agent
CA Lic. # 0B05415
OR Lic # 2591324
patrick@custombuiltinsurance.com

Chris Boracchia

Insurance Agent
CA Lic. # 0J03327
chris@custombuiltinsurance.com

Johnny Bransford

Insurance Agent
CA Lic. # 0K09152
johnny@custombuiltinsurance.com

Lily Lu

Insurance Agent/Executive Assistant
CA Lic. # 0K09205
lily@custombuiltinsurance.com

David Aceves

Executive Assistant
David@custombuiltinsurance.com

Jovan Lozano

Executive Assistant
jovan@custombuiltinsurance.com

Patrick Fairbanks

Business Development Specialist
pat@custombuiltinsurance.com

Emily Bransford

Business Development Specialist
emily@custombuiltinsurance.com

Alejandro Ramirez

Business Development Specialist
alejandro@custombuiltinsurance.com

Ben Miller

Business Development Specialist
ben@custombuiltinsurance.com

Testimonials

See what our clients are saying ABOUT US!

Ravi Reddy (Alamo)

This is excellent news !  You have earned my admiration and business for the future.  :-) 

Manuel Vasquez (Los Angeles)

Thank God Shawn got in touch with me. Everyone else was quoting me well over $300 more for the same bond amount. Shawn got the deal done fast and everything was just as he quoted. 

Christopher Tomilson (Elk Grove)

Thanks again Gabe for getting me such a low rate, I’ll be calling you next year without a shadow of a doubt! 

Joseph Davenport (Redondo Beach)

 Hi Joshua, Thanks for your help renewing the CA Contractor’s Bond. The process was very easy and the pricing was very appreciated. Gabriel has already sent me the certificate for my records. 


Xavier Aguirre (San Dimas)

Thank you! For your fast responses & information, look forward to doing business with you. Also as your time allows send a couple hard copy business cards so that I may pass your information on to some of my subs. 

Accounting Services

We offer a variety of accounting services including: consulting, tax planning, bookkeeping and payroll. Call Today for a Quote.

Contact Us